Sonata Arctica re-innspiller debuten

av yngve

Image005Finnene er ikke det første bandet til  gjøre denne manøveren, og om det blir vellykket, om det er noen vits, det får dere se 24. oktober.

Nuclear Blast forteller at Sonata Arctica er på en stor turne for å vise fram sitt nye album, Pariah's Child, men at de stoppet innom et studio for å spille inn debuten på nytt. Den nye versjonen vil bære tittelen Ecliptica – Revisited; 15th Anniversary Edition.

Henrik Henkka Klingenberg fra bandet kommenterer
: "When it first was suggested to us by our Japanese label that we'd re-record our debut album Ecliptica, it felt a bit weird, but somehow the idea grew on us. Being that only Tony and Tommy played on the original one, we thought that it would be a fun thing to do, to give these great songs another run. We're definitely not trying to re-write history, the original Ecliptica is the starting point of this band and a very special album with a certain feel of innocence and enthusiasm which cannot be recreated as such since we're not teenagers anymore. Having said that, this new version is more of a tribute and an update on how these songs sound when played by our current line-up. We wanted to stay true to the original album as much as possible and not turn this into some weird re-arranged project where you couldn't tell which song was being played. So here it is, the 15th anniversary version of Ecliptica. Hope you enjoy it, we certainly had a good time digging into these songs and laying down the tracks."

Sonata Arctica@Facebook

Kingdom For A Heart slippes som første digitale singel den 12. september.


  1. Blank File
  2. My Land
  3. 8th Commandment
  4. Replica
  5. Kingdom For A Heart
  6. Fullmoon
  7. Letter To Dana
  8. UnOpened
  9. Picturing The Past
  10. Destruction Preventer
  11. I Can't Dance (Genesis-cover, bonuslåt)